top of page


Reigning MSA Junior Rallycross Champion Tom Llewellin (Haverfordwest) finished his first year of senior competition by repeating his final-round victory from 2017. 

Outgoing Champion Simon Ovenden (Canterbury) started on pole position for the final but it was Christopher Scott (Gillingham) who took the lead on the opening lap from Ovenden, as Max Weatherley (Faversham) pressured Llewellin for third. Weatherly made a mistake in his lap two joker, while Ovenden passed Scott for the lead at the start of the penultimate lap. When the jokers played out it was Llewellin who claimed the win. Dominic Flitney (St Ives) climbed to second while Ovenden, Scott, Nakita Abramov (London) and Weatherley completed the top six. With enough points to be crowned Champion ahead of the finale, Morgan Bailey (Lincoln) elected to sit the event out. 

#winner #Llewellin #Silverstone #rallycross

Featured Posts
Recent Posts